13
May
11

Victor Davis Hanson and the therapeutic and tragic mindsets

Victor Davis Hanson has yet another well-reasoned and thought-provoking post at NRO that for me hits the real issues that create tension between our reds and blues.  It’s an article I’d like to recommend to a good liberal friend of mine as a way to understand how I see the world (I’m in the tragic mindset camp) and why I see no sense in the therapeutic view.  The middle of the article notes some current examples of the therapeutic mindset that will probably be off-putting to those of a like bent, but the overall logic resonates with me.

0 Responses to “Victor Davis Hanson and the therapeutic and tragic mindsets”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

